Education is important

We NEED school.  With all the opinions and research out there, one thing doesn’t seem to be in doubt – education is important.  Some students receive home school education from their parents, and I respect that.  Some receive education from private schools and charter schools, but most of our population is educated in the public funded school system.  And it’s a fact – our kids need education, in some form or another.  I believe in the public school system because I believe that kids benefit greatly from the trained individuals that can give them the best education they can get.  I know I am much better equipped to teach my kids about the range of a set of data, or superlative adjectives, when I myself have been educated and trained and have experience teaching it.  It just makes sense.

Free public education is what we have.  That’s an awesome, powerful tool.  Our country, and democracy, relies on our citizens being uniformly educated.  Every kid is a future voter, and  our voters need to be knowledgeable to keep our country strong!

When I talk to my kids about what I do, I like to jokingly say that I fight evil.  In our society, ignorance leads to violence, crime, and hate.  By educating the future adults of our world, I’m helping keep them on the right track.  In addition, I’m educating the people who will become our future doctors, lawyers, police officers, road workers, and soldiers.  I’m educating the people who will help us and keep us safe.

Be thankful we have free education for all.  It’s a small price we pay for an educated country.  Not everyone  in the world has that luxury.  We need our schools.  No question.  Education fights evil!

Tags: , , , ,

About misteredie1

I am a husband, father, teacher and principal who loves to help students learn and reach their highest potential. I believe teaching is the ground floor to a better world - the children ARE the future!

Leave a Reply

