Spring Fever

Ah, spring is here and man it is going to be a tough one!  It happens every year, but it still takes me by surprise.  These kids just won’t sit still!  For some reason they want to go outside and play, or talk to each other excitedly about all they things they are doing lately, instead of learn about 3 dimensional shapes!  I can’t believe it!

Spring fever becomes School stomachaches quickly.  I need to harness the power of spring to do good.  I need to get them outside and explore some real life 3 dimensional figures.  The problem is the new MSP testing looming, and the pressure I feel to make sure they are competitive in that arena.

How about combining the two?  What if I did MSP prep outside?  Or took them out to explore new plants, then gave them an aligned question dealing with plants?  Excuse me – I have lesson plans to write!

About misteredie1

I am a husband, father, teacher and principal who loves to help students learn and reach their highest potential. I believe teaching is the ground floor to a better world - the children ARE the future!

2 responses to “Spring Fever”

  1. joyce says :

    sorry to say, kids are no different than the rest of us. we are just taller kids. i wanna go outside!!

  2. MrAdventure says :

    My wife and I both felt like we just came out of our cave after a long winter hibernation.

    I can’t blame the kids, I was the same way. Running around outside, it’s what’s for Spring.

Leave a Reply

